In Enkitec We Trust

The 2nd of March 2015 was my first day as part of the Accenture Enkitec Group.

When I first started using Exadata back in 2011, the one thing I relied on more than anything else to get me up to speed was the original Expert Oracle Exadata book by Kerry Osborne, Randy Johnson, and Tanel Poder. I am equally sure the 2nd Edition will prove just as valuable.

e-dba years

I have thoroughly enjoyed my past 3 1/2 years with e-dba. Both myself and e-dba as a company have grown enormously in this time, and it has been a really positive experience being with a growing company.

At e-dba I had all the exposure to Exadata I could have wanted and they have many Exadata customers and a large number of exa racks under their care.

It was a wrench to leave.

Feeling gravity’s pull

Over the past couple of years I have come to know and appreciate the talents of several of the members of the Accenture Enkitec Group. Kerry expressed this well in that oak table world talk at OpenWorld 2014 as an effect like a “gravitational pull” when recruiting people.

It is certainly something I felt when weighing up my options. The prospect of working with such an outstanding collection of Oracle talent was too hard to ignore.

I would always have regretted not haven taken the chance to work in this team.

I can’t wait to get started.

3 thoughts on “In Enkitec We Trust

Leave a comment