Another gig

I’m going to presenting on Dataguard again at this upcoming RAC & HA event. I’m particularly looking forward to the talk from BA, I’m sure I’ve heard about their implementation before. Piet de Visser from Logica was also very worthwhile to listen to last time I heard him talk. Joel Goodman is one of the most knowledgeable Oracle presenters I’ve come across his breadth of knowledge is quite outstanding, though last talk of the day is a tough one.

Anyway, I’m looking forward to the event and hopefully I can liven up the leaden middle part of my talk without falling of the stage at this one!

2 thoughts on “Another gig

  1. hey chris thanks for stopping by,

    Yeah, well you should be familiar with write once run anywhere. Might as well give it often – there is some good stories in there! Shame you missed it

Leave a Reply

